Options

High school reunions

2»

Comments

• Options
    iluvcatsiluvcats Posts: 5,153
    I graduated from HS so long ago, I do not believe that some of you were born then, 1978!

I went to many (way too many) schools through out my life and we moved to a new area when HS began (10th grade, not 9th). I did not know many people and in 12th grade, I had 1 class then went to work for 4 hours at 12:30...also in 10th and 11 grades, I seemed to like/know students that were 1 year older.

so i joined classmates.com a few years ago, and i noticed how often my class seemed to have reunions with classmates.com being the way we found out. I deleted my classmates account and an old friend (found via Facebook) told me that our class has a reunion annually. isn't that unusual? a guy keeps having it at a place where he works. maybe I will finally go with my newly found OLD woman friend ;) I'm so glad I found her.
    9/98, 9/00 - DC, 4/03 - Pitt., 7/03 - Bristow, 10/04 - Reading, 10/05 - Philly, 5/06 - DC, 6/06 - Pitt., 6/08 - Va Beach, 6/08 - DC, 5/10 - Bristow, 10/13 B'more
    8/08 - Ed solo in DC, 6/09 Ed in B'more,
    10/10 - Brad in B'more
  • Options
    pandorapandora Posts: 21,855
    iluvcats wrote:
    I graduated from HS so long ago, I do not believe that some of you were born then, 1978!

I went to many (way too many) schools through out my life and we moved to a new area when HS began (10th grade, not 9th). I did not know many people and in 12th grade, I had 1 class then went to work for 4 hours at 12:30...also in 10th and 11 grades, I seemed to like/know students that were 1 year older.