Options

office christmas parties

1STmammal2wearPants1STmammal2wearPants Worcester, MA Posts: 2,841
edited December 2007 in All Encompassing Trip
It's my first tonight. (I graduated from college in May). Open bar. Might be bad news. However, I'm going to try to not be "that guy," and do naked karaoke or something. Anyone have any horror stories? Are the parties that bad as they seem like they're gonna be?
2003 Mansfield III 
2004 Boston I 
2006 Boston I 
2008 Bonnaroo, Hartford, Mansfield I 
2010 Hartford 
2013 Worcester I, Worcester II, Hartford 
2016 Bonnaroo, Boston I, Boston II 
2018 Boston I, Boston II 
2021 Sea.Hear.Now
2022 Camden
2024 Boston I, Boston II
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    just don't shag anyone that you work with (or their wife or girlfriend).....and if you make a drunken fool of yourself, prepare to hear about it for as long as you work there.....even when a year has gone by and you think its done, its time for the next christmas party, and somebody brings up what you did the year before.
    "It's all happening"
  • Options
    It wasn't me. (I swear, I would admit if it was.) But I had a co worker get so fucked up one year, she passed out in the bathroom on a bench that you might use if you were waiting your turn for the potty. I walked in and she way laying there and SOME GUY WAS GOING THROUGH HER PURSE!!! Not her husband either or anyone we knew. He kind of looked at me all shocked. I'm sure I had the same look because he was a guy in the ladies room. He just kind of stammered on himself and threw everything down and ran out. We never did find him.

Another time, and this was me...I was in a car of the parking lot of the restaurant our party was at. A group of us were smoking pot in the car. That was pretty f-ing stupid. I mean, my boss was only about 20 feet away and I'm sitting there just firing one up like I was invisible. Thank God he never came out.
  • Options
    HawkshoreHawkshore Posts: 2,148