Whos The Greatest Guitarist?

Comments

• hoopinmanhoopinman Posts: 294
    sorry to bring this up...but its buggin the hell outta me

His name is spelled Stevie Ray Vaughan not Vaughn....with two a's in his last name
  • chadwickchadwick up my ass Posts: 21,157
    only one of many
    but i really enjoy this piece
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iPaz9-nLClA
    for poetry through the ceiling. ISBN: 1 4241 8840 7

"Hear me, my chiefs!
    I am tired; my heart is
    sick and sad. From where
    the sun stands I will fight
    no more forever."

Chief Joseph - Nez Perce
  • stevieraveonstevieraveon Posts: 413
    "hi, i'm jimi hendrix, i can play novice blues songs through a wah peddle. call me the greatest ever"

"hi, i'm john frusciante. i take the less-is-more approach because i am too inferior to even play more than i do"

"hi, i'm stevie ray vaughn. i graduated from the jimi hendrix school of guitar playing. when i bend one note for 87 seconds, people think i have soul"

in case you haven't figured it out, i think every one of these guys is a fucking joke.

You, sir, are the fucking joke.
    Bob Loblaw's Law Blog: "Why should YOU go to jail for a crime someone else noticed?"
  • deadnotedeadnote Posts: 1,678
    santana
    set your laughter free

dreamer in my dream

we got the guns

i love you,but im..............callin out.........callin out
  • TrailerTrailer Posts: 1,431
    On second thought, I'm gonna have to change my vote to Robert Johnson. Dude went down to the crossroads and sold his soul to the devil:cool:
    Whoa, chill bro... you know you can't raise your voice like that when the lion's here.
  • You, sir, are the fucking joke.

maybe.

but at least i am not entertained by boring average-at-best guitar players.
    You can't spell "dumb" without DMB
  • FinsburyParkCarrotsFinsburyParkCarrots Seattle, WA Posts: 12,223
    maybe.

but at least i am not entertained by boring average-at-best guitar players.