Options

Eddie Vedder Solo=Pearl Jam???

2»

Comments

• Options
    GardenpartyGardenparty Posts: 1,908
    bhigh901 wrote:
    It may be tough for some of us in the forum to grasp but some people would be upset if they paid that much to hear Ed Vedder and got Pearl Jam instead. There are people that don't like pearl jam but enjoy his solo work. It''s a misbilling and at $75 a pop, you just can't do that.
    i wouldnt mind pissing off the 12 in attendance that only like ed
    i met a girl at ny1 who said she only liked stone but thought she'd check out ed's show :shock:
    but yea the legality of it doesn't make it possible i guess.. but i'm no lawyer
    Actually, there is no legal issue whatsoever. Eddie Vedder is performing live with whatever band he chooses. If he just.so happened to choose Pearl Jam as his band then there would really be no legal problem. There is no contract nor guarantee as to what type of performance he will make other than most likely a length of time minimum commitment. Granted we all assume it will be a solo acoustic performance, but has it actually been worded anywhere officially that this is what is to happen?

Oh, i'm not saying it's illegal. I'd personally love it as well. I was just basically stating that if it were Pearl Jam they would call it a Pearl Jam show. It's not like it was any easier to get tix for this than a regular PJ show anyways so what would be the point?
    “I know this song so well, I can smoke a cigarette, have a drink, brush my teeth, take a shit, and mow the lawn while singing it. But I'll only be doing a couple of those things during this version.”
  • Options
    It may be tough for some of us in the forum to grasp but some people would be upset if they paid that much to hear Ed Vedder and got Pearl Jam instead. There are people that don't like pearl jam but enjoy his solo work. It''s a misbilling and at $75 a pop, you just can't do that.