Options

Cool Mike McCready Story (kind of long)

mattmidgettmattmidgett Posts: 128
edited October 2008 in The Porch
I finally got the pictures to upload. Sorry for the relatively crappy pictures.

Ten: http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff355/SURFERSENROCK/Ten.jpg
Vs: http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff355/SURFERSENROCK/Vs.jpg
All 3: http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff355/SURFERSENROCK/All3.jpg
All 3 pt. 2: http://i539.photobucket.com/albums/ff355/SURFERSENROCK/All3pt2.jpg

Please let me know if you can't view the pics this is my first try with Photobucket.

Original Story and post is below...

Before I get started, I just want to make it clear that I am not trying to gloat or brag in any way. I am just super excited about this and thought that I would share this story with a group of people who might appreciate how cool it is.

Without any further hesitation....

It all started the weekend of Lollapalooza 2008. I was in Chicago getting my face rocked off by the amazing line-up of bands that were up there this year. While I was up there, my girlfriend was attending a bachelorette party for one of our friends getting married in November. While there, she somehow got on the topic of me being an obsessive Pearl Jam fan. Another girl there could empathize/sypathize since her husband was also a die hard fan; so much so acutally that his son's middle name is Vedder.

Anyway, in a completely random series of events, another girl who made a very brief appearance at the bachelorette party overheard this conversation and said that her roommate knew a couple of the guys in the band. My girlfriend, the wife of the other obsessed fan, and the new mystery girl then briefly chatted about things, traded contact info (phone numbers, etc), and went their separate ways. All of this occurred unbeknownst to me. I never heard one thing about this.