Options

Does anybody like british rock?

2»

Comments

• Options
    Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Artic Monkeys are good, and we are scientists aren't bad either

Agree.

I met the bassist of We Are Scientists at my uni when they did a gig :)
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Options
    !!!!!! Posts: 28
    The Stone Roses
    The Verve
    Ride
    Ocean Colour Scene
    My Bloody Valentine
    Lush

:)
    SIGNATURE :)
  • Options
    Oasis
    Oasis
    Oasis
    Oasis
    Oasis
    Stone Roses
    Wave came crashing...
  • Options
    oldermanolderman Posts: 1,765
    pink floyd - anytime, any lineup.

division bell tour, arrowhead stadium, kc, mo, on june 20, 1994

simply amazing :cool:
    Down the street you can hear her scream youre a disgrace
    As she slams the door in his drunken face
    And now he stands outside
    And all the neighbours start to gossip and drool
    He cries oh, girl you must be mad,
    What happened to the sweet love you and me had?
    Against the door he leans and starts a scene,
    And his tears fall and burn the garden green
  • Options
    brit rock/pop is a great kind of music!!!!!!!!the groups like franz ferdinand and kaiser chiefs are two of my favourites nowadays....
  • Options
    Hmm it's strange the only British bands I like are the ones from the 60's really. Led Zep, Pink Floyd etc etc, guess I was raised right lol.
    All the newer stuff I've gotten into is early 90's American bands
    20/04/06 ~ 23/08/06 ~ 09/09/06

14/09/06, 16/09/06, 17/09/06, 19/09/06, 20/09/06 ~ The Stone lookalike leg of the 2006 tour

18/06/07 - Amazing, just amazing

04/07/06 ~Proud to be part of the AIC Astoria Crew~

Rockin' out to Creadles
  • Options
    libragirllibragirl Posts: 4,632
    I like the Who also :D