Options

Classic rock

pj_zombiepj_zombie Posts: 272
edited May 2006 in Other Music
Basically I've really been into anything that resembles classic rock and amazing lead guitarists. I've just started building my collection of Led Zeppelin (have I, II, and IV) so I'm going to work my way up through that. What I was wondering is where should I go next? As I said, I'm looking for stuff with some amazing guitar work in some form or another. Where should I go next exactly? Oh, and another thing I really like is when the vocalist has a lot of passion in his voice like Robert Plant or Eddie Vedder. I'm still relatively new to music and I've only begun to build my CD collection. I've seemingly gone through waves of liking a music genre and right now I'm kind of in this classic rock phase. I'll be writing down the bands you guys list and checking them out so let loose.
Pearl Jam Album Rankings
---
1. Ten
2. Vs.
3. Pearl Jam
4. Binaural
5. No Code
6. Riot Act
7. Yield
8. Vitalogy

Pearl Jam Song Rankings
---
1. Black
2. Rearviewmirror
3. Light Years
4. Given to Fly
5. Severed Hand
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    JPS79JPS79 Posts: 148
    You are off to a good start imo, but what about Led Zep 3 (my personal fave) or houses of the holy? Pink Floyd darkside,wish you were here,the wall, then I skip all the way to momentary lapse of reason and the division bell. So many artists spring to mind, my corner stones are Led Zep,Pink Floyd,Tom Petty.The Beatles (Just recently got into them and I'm 26!). Dad's fave group and always heard the stuff growing up but you know rebel kid doesn't want to like parents music till they grow up and realize what they've been missing. Oh well better now than never.
    Seems the more you make
    equals the loneliness you get
  • Options
    JPS79 wrote: