Anyone else prefer Radioheads's post OK Computer albums?

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited November 2007 in Other Music
Just because Im sat listening to the Bends, and whilst I think it's a good guitar record, it pales in comparrison to their new album.

Maybe I'm just going off that mid nineties sound, I dunno...
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• They are better.
  • No
    I'm trying to drink away the part of the day I cannot sleep away...
  • Jeremy1012Jeremy1012 Posts: 7,170
    yes yes yes.

let's look at pre-OK Computer.

Pablo Honey - boring. ok but nothing to write home about
    The Bends - Has 3 fantastic songs, some good ones and some poor ones

then we have OK computer

then Kid A which is great all the way through. Even stuff like Treefingers has its role.
    Amnesiac - some good, some mediocre
    Hail to the thief - see Amnesiac
    In rainbows - best since Kid A, better than the Bends.

Clearly, for me, post-OK Computer is better. The album itself is great too obviously.
    "I remember one night at Muzdalifa with nothing but the sky overhead, I lay awake amid sleeping Muslim brothers and I learned that pilgrims from every land — every colour, and class, and rank; high officials and the beggar alike — all snored in the same language"
  • The Bends-OK Computer- Kid A may be the best three albums in a row I've seen in my lifetime.

I really enjoy everything post Pablo, but In Rainbows is really going to challenge OK and Kid A for my favorite RH album. I can't wait for my discbox w/ the IR b-sides.
  • I appreciate that everyone loves In Rainbows as much as I do but there is no way that its better then the Bends. It been barely a month people!

The Bends has My Iron Lung, Street Spirit, Fake Plastic Trees, Just, Planet Telex, Hight and Dry, Bones etc. which are some of there best songs.