The new Guns N Roses material pisses on anything Slash has done in the past 14 years.

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited June 2008 in Other Music
Just listening to the leaked songs.....

hate to say it but they're pretty good.....

Seems Axl is just fine without his washed up old bandmates.....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• reeferchiefreeferchief Posts: 3,569
    The new Guns N Roses sounds deciesively meh after 14 years of anticipation, theres 3 catagorys it breaks down into, category 1: songs that sound like they would have been more relevent released 14 years ago in other words dated, category 2: songs that have a Portishead/Massive Attack/Sneaker Pimps style dirgey, merkiness(dont want to use the trip hop word) to them with a rock overture layed on top of them and category 3: Linkin Parkesque electronic intros and synths that just need a little rap verse to make it totally sound like Axl doing a guest spot on one of their albums.

I'm not saying the music is bad I dont mind it, but I think it will grow old fast, what I find annoying is the people around saying that the new stuff is groundbreaking when it's clearly all been done before.

That said There Was A Time is better than anything Slash has done with Velvet Revolver.;)
    Can not be arsed with life no more.
  • mole1985mole1985 Posts: 1,119
    Best joke thread ever :D
    Dublin 2006
    Katowice 2007
    London 2007
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Not a joke Im afraid.....

I'm not a huge fan of either Axl or Slash, but the new GnR stuff is a lot more interesting than any of the stodge Velvet Revolver put out.....

Who's playing lead for GnR nowdays anyway, because there's some kick ass solos on these tracks.....?