Jay-Z 1 - Noel Gallagher 0

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited July 2008 in Other Music
He fuckin' owned Glasto last night.....

fuck you Gallagher.....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• muppetmuppet Posts: 980
    I can't believe the backlash that Jay-Z got. "He doesn't belong at Glasto." I mean, what the fuck? Are us Brits this fucking snobby? I haven't seen his set yet but I hope it will shut all these rock fundemantalists up. I'd see Jay-Z over The Verve anyday.
  • PaukPauk Posts: 1,084
    Jay-Z presented it all the exact way it should be, as poetry. It was a great set. On the other hand, I think people are taking this Noel Vs Jay-Z thing too far. Jay-Z pulled one little joke, it's hardly an epic pwning. The joke seemed to be there to shut the critics up and then move on to what he's there for, but sadly I think the joke is what he'll be remembered for.
    Paul
    '06 - London, Dublin, Reading
    '07 - Katowice, Wembley, Dusseldorf, Copenhagen, Nijmegen
    '09 - London, Manchester, London
    '12 - Manchester, Manchester, Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhagen
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Noel Gallagher's the joke.....

With this pathetic and outdated 'I'm not having Hip Hop at Glastonbury. It's wrong' comments earlier on in the month, Jay Z proved just how out of touch and dated Noel and Oasis are.....

Jay Z's stellar set was far above anything I've ever seen Oasis do live.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • mole1985mole1985 Posts: 1,119
    Not that i care for either of them but don't forget tho that people were singing to Wonderwall because they love the song not as a dig to Noel (as Jay Z intended) I'm not a big fan of the song but it's fuckin' EPIC in the UK.
    Dublin 2006