My problem with Zeitgeist...

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited June 2008 in Other Music
None of the songs have any emotional impact on me......

I find it hard to believe this is the same Billy Corgan that wrote Thirty Three, Crestfallen, In The Arms of Sleep, Mayonaise, Stand Inside Your Love, Tonight Tonight, Slow Dawn, etc.....

Zeitgeist is empty to me......
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Zwan was Smashing Pumpkins-lite

and Zeitgeist is Zwan-lite
    You can't spell "dumb" without DMB
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Zwan was Smashing Pumpkins-lite

and Zeitgeist is Zwan-lite

I very much agree with that.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • hodgehodge Posts: 519
    Neverlost, That's The Way My Love Is
    ..and you will come to find that we are all one mind, capable of all that's imagined and all conceivable
  • rhcpjam1029rhcpjam1029 Posts: 1,968
    Zeitgeist is an awesome album though. Bring The Light totally gets me.
    Beavis: All my friends are brown and red? What does that mean?
    Butthead: It means that his friends are like turds and that they like suck.
    Beavis: Heh heh. Oh yeah. Yeah! Get those spoons out of my face before I shove them up your butt!
    Butthead: Huh huh.
  • I don't have Zeitgeist and have only heard the singles plus Pomp and Circumstances.

I have liked everything I've heard.

Yet, everyone says it's a bad album, I don't get it.
  • hailhail82hailhail82 Posts: 330