Options

New Tool

KeeponJamminKeeponJammin Posts: 20
edited May 2006 in Other Music
I remember from all the anti-Tool threads that a lot of people on the board were buying this too. For those that have it, what do you think? I'm still getting into it, but it's good so far.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    jammerfalljammerfall Posts: 908
    It's good...and you might catch hell for not posting this in the "Other Music" forum.
    "Hello Oregonians. Hello Washingtonians. Hello Portland..where the fuck are we? We're in Ridgefield!"
  • Options
    chris2414chris2414 Posts: 1
    I remember from all the anti-Tool threads that a lot of people on the board were buying this too. For those that have it, what do you think? I'm still getting into it, but it's good so far.

I dont like it nearly as much as I did their previous stuff. I think that if you turned the record down and only kinda half paid attention to it, you would think it was all the same song. How it is that it will out sell 'Pearl Jam' is beyond my ability to comprehend.
  • Options
    Starts strong and then....goes little soft & weird
  • Options
    WashMyLoveWashMyLove Posts: 804
    it is awesome album. I can't wait to see them live.
  • Options
    jammerfall wrote:
    It's good...and you might catch hell for not posting this in the "Other Music" forum.

My bad. Looks like it was moved.
  • Options
    chris2414 wrote:
    I dont like it nearly as much as I did their previous stuff. I think that if you turned the record down and only kinda half paid attention to it, you would think it was all the same song. How it is that it will out sell 'Pearl Jam' is beyond my ability to comprehend.

The first single is very strong and should drive sales.
  • Options
    teskeincteskeinc Posts: 840
    song 5 "the pot" may be one of their best songs ever, fucking rocks
    1994 : Memphis 1995 : New Orleans 1996 : Seattle
    1998 : St Louis, Birmingham, Knoxville