Options

Binaural is a fuckin' masterpiece...

2»

Comments

• Options
    Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Parting Ways sounds stunning LOUD.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Options
    seems someone was inspired by my thread!

cool!! the more love for BINAURAL the better!!!
  • Options
    pkh43pkh43 Posts: 253
    yes it is. it's in my top 2 albums by them. the other being NO CODE.
  • Options
    Just listening to Grievance very loud right now.....

man, this album is just sex for the ears.....

i agree. definitely takes me out of my primary world, if that makes sense.
    ...........MemorieslikestatuesthroughthemIdriveliketreesonthesidesidewalksmoretreesevenstopsignS
  • Options
    falconfalcon Posts: 163
    I had to bump this thread because for the last month I have been unable to remove this album from my stereo.
    Please, Ed, play Soon Forget and Light Years (if you can do it on your own somehow) every night on your tour. Thanks
    MANSFIELD 7/3/03, 7/11/03
    BOSTON 9/28/04, 9/29/04
    HARTFORD 5/13/06
    BOSTON 5/24/06
    MANSFIELD 6/28/08, 6/30/08
    EV BOSTON 8/1/08, 8/2/08
    CHICAGO 8/24/09
    HARTFORD 5/15/10
    BOSTON 5/17/10
    EV PROV 6/15/11
    WORCESTER 10/15/13, 10/16/13
    HARTFORD 10/25/13
  • Options
    webberf1webberf1 Posts: 160
    Totally agree that Binaural is a masterpiece. But there are 2 or 3 below-standard songs on there that stop it from being absolutely mesmerising from end to end.

EDIT: and there were a couple of great songs that UNTHINKABLY only made it onto Lost Dogs
  • Options
    rival.rival. Chicago Posts: 7,776
    yes yes yes.

too bad they forgot to play any song from this album live this past tour.

what that shit?????????
  • Options
    falconfalcon Posts: 163
    webberf1 wrote: