Radiohead

Oh, JimmyOh, Jimmy Posts: 957
edited October 2007 in Other Music
I am fairly new to Radiohead. I have Pablo Honey, The Bends, and OK Computer, which are all excellent. Each one improves on the previous, and Pablo Honey sets the bar pretty high.

Well, I have had a hard time gettin into the rest of their stuff. I can listen to Kid A, but nothin really floats my boat all that much, and Hail To The Thief has some pretty decent "mood" music. I don't have Amnesiac, b/c there has been somethin I want more every time I have thought about buyin it. I will eventually get it, but was wondering if its any good.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• DOSWDOSW Posts: 2,014
    Anything post-Kid A takes a looooong time to catch on. With me, what happened was I never really like the albums until one day, when my mood is just right and all of a sudden everything clicks.

Just be patient... eventually they'll catch on. I would listen to Kid A and HttT a little bit more before I got Amnesiac if I were you... there's nothing worse than being overloaded with a band because you tend to miss all the little details.
    It's a town full of losers and I'm pulling out of here to win
  • It's my personal favorite of theirs. If you're more into their guitar-centered songs, there is more guitar on Amnesiac than Kid A, but they are very similar in style. I would say that it's not good for mood music; the songs are introspective, isolated, claustrophobic (moreso than typical radiohead). This album had the best b-sides though. That's where the mood music lies here, but you'll never see them in a store.
    wind howls through our new haircuts
    the water rushes 'round
    heaven knows there's not one thing left to say
  • ledveddermanledvedderman Posts: 7,761