Biggest sellout in 'music' history?

brainofPJbrainofPJ Posts: 2,361
edited July 2008 in Other Music
as i have eXTRA on tv, i have to say that guy from the band Sugar Ray.

it doesn't matter how crappy the music was...this guy is co-hosting a gossip/entertainment show.

wow.

Esther's here and she's sick?

hi Esther, now we are all going to be sick, thanks
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• red mosred mos Posts: 4,953
    well, while this may seem as a sell out move to some, I'd love to be in Mark Mc Graphs shoes co hosting a show or in the entertainment biz, since I got a degree in Radio, tv and film 2 years ago. I absolutely hate what I am doing, but got to pay bills. So, I have come to figure that my degree don't mean shit to the world, but it actually does to me. Where I work is an embarrassment to me cause I got have dropped out of high school and done what I am dong. Sorr, had a bad day, felt like a good threadto blow steam off on.
    PJ: 10/14/00 06/09/03 10/4/09 11/15/13 11/16/13 10/08/14
    EV Solo: 7/11/11 11/12/12 11/13/12
  • nah it will always be Dave Navarro. what a tool.
  • brainofPJbrainofPJ Posts: 2,361
    red mos wrote:
    well, while this may seem as a sell out move to some, I'd love to be in Mark Mc Graphs shoes co hosting a show or in the entertainment biz, since I got a degree in Radio, tv and film 2 years ago. I absolutely hate what I am doing, but got to pay bills. So, I have come to figure that my degree don't mean shit to the world, but it actually does to me. Where I work is an embarrassment to me cause I got have dropped out of high school and done what I am dong. Sorr, had a bad day, felt like a good threadto blow steam off on.

wow.

i know how you feel.

i'm (at the moment...and the past 8 years) stuck in a dead-end job with plenty of experience in other stuff.

Esther's here and she's sick?

hi Esther, now we are all going to be sick, thanks
  • LONGRDLONGRD Posts: 6,036