Damien Rice

2»

Comments

• Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    audiodave wrote:
    Same as. I love his music, but seeing him live gave me so much more respect for him as a performer, and as a person. He interacts with the crowd so much, and as you said, is very witty. I loved his stories, and the fact that he mocks himself for the fact that everyone thinks his music is depressing.

Yeah, completely.

I have a much deeper admiration for him now, '9' is probably one if my all time favourite albums. I know im in a bit of a minority but I prefer it to 'o', just lol.
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • audiodaveaudiodave Posts: 1,623
    Yeah, completely.

I have a much deeper admiration for him now, '9' is probably one if my all time favourite albums. I know im in a bit of a minority but I prefer it to 'o', just lol.
    I LOVE both 9 and O, but I think I prefer O purely for the fact that it has I Remember on it.
    ~AKA Dave-of-the-dead~

I don't wanna think, I wanna feel

Dublin 23/08/06 Lisbon I 04/09/06 Lisbon II 05/09/06 Paris 11/09/06 Verona 16/09/06

London 18/06/07 Dusseldorf 21/06/07 Copenhagen 26/06/07 Nijmegen 28/06/07
  • PegasusPegasus Posts: 3,754
    jamie uk wrote:
    He told a great story about Me my yoke...in Cardiff last year. He can be so funny, he was saying that somewhere in Monaco, a little boy got a million pounds on his 13th birthday, then another million, then,...etc. And around the same time, a poor kid in Dublin (him) got a million sperms, then another million..etc...and it screwed his brain up what was happening to him. So, yeah it's about his 'wee willy' I suppose.
    The live set is just incredible, that band make such an awe inspiring noise.
    he told the same story at Wembley..