Now that you have an IPod....

2»

Comments

• catefrancescatefrances Posts: 29,003
    i still have a discman. but my eldest daughter drives me nuts always clicking forward to the next song before the first one's finished. i want to be able to hate the whole song, not just parts of songs. :D
    hear my name
    take a good look
    this could be the day
    hold my hand
    lie beside me
    i just need to say
  • iamsampjiamsampj Posts: 784
    was ghostface in wu tang? i'm still learning ;) haven't dived into de la soul either yet. i'm thinking of just rounding up anthologies for starters... ive got public enemy, might grab de la soul and tribe called quest.
    de la soul and tribe called quest's "greatest hits" = good stuff :)
    add in the beastie boys anthology and i'm a happy camper...at work that's usually the only hip-hop i put in the cd player.

i'm still a big fan of immersing myself in one album at a time. though lately i've been buying too many cds all at once...and they're usually of different generes. so, it's hard for me to concentrate on just one.

but...i rarely use the shuffle on my ipod. maybe i'll try it out once i update my new one...cute lil video nano :) i was also thinking of rotating out older stuff for all my new obsessions. not enough space on my wee lil 4G!
    yes...i do feel like a human. i do not feel like a tree.
  • BlyssBlyss Posts: 166
    I use shuffle a lot too, but i guess downloading music can be a positive because i have lots and lots of artists i have come to like but if i love their music enough i buy the physical cd and i put it on my ipod and listen or the cd player in the car sometimes i listen to it the whole way through or just a few tracks, i have actually been buying a lot of cds lately they are so cheap due to downloading that i kind of went crazy.
  • PJGARDENPJGARDEN Posts: 1,484