Any interest in a Townshend SG?

2»

Comments

• exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    House53 wrote:
    I should work on writing, but I am studying for an Engineering Certification lately... it takes up a lot of my time.

P.E.?

10 characters.
  • Pacomc79Pacomc79 Posts: 9,404
    House53 wrote:
    It would seem that we do agree on tone... I don't like strats, but my SG can sound quite a bit like a strat when it wants to.

The new strings had so much more snap to them... bends are faster... hammer ons have more life... I feel like the thing plays 5 times faster as well.

I should work on writing, but I am studying for an Engineering Certification lately... it takes up a lot of my time.

yeah I'm in radio/TV broadcasting school now, I understand.

I like tele's a lot too esp thinlines or the Trussart rusty version.

Good luck with your certification.
    My Girlfriend said to me..."How many guitars do you need?" and I replied...."How many pairs of shoes do you need?" She got really quiet.
  • House53House53 Posts: 1,276
    exhausted wrote:
    P.E.?

10 characters.

Yes, since I moved to Texas I need to take a different exam for my EIT which leads to a PE. I am about two years away from a PE Cert.

I don't remember a lot of the Chemical Engineering I studied in college. So, there is a lot of work to catch back up.

10 characters? What do you mean?
    There's No Code.
    House53 wrote:
    Yes, since I moved to Texas I need to take a different exam for my EIT which leads to a PE. I am about two years away from a PE Cert.

I don't remember a lot of the Chemical Engineering I studied in college. So, there is a lot of work to catch back up.

10 characters? What do you mean?

best of luck. the P.E. requirements are fucking hard down there. i'm P.Eng. but Canadian cert. is a lot easier if you went to school here.

10 characters. there is a minimum character requirement for each post to i had to type something to exceed the minimum.
    Pacomc79 wrote: