Here is the plan

MissYouAllDayMissYouAllDay Posts: 939
edited April 2005 in Musicians and Gearheads
I am waiting to see if telesonic gets some sound clips of the phaser up on his site. But after that I plan on this setup. Is there any criticisms of this, like pedals won't sound good together etc. Or do people think this is cool?

Tele
>Ts9+
>shannon phaser
>Ad9 delay
>Hiwatt

So what is the verdict?
I miss you already, I miss you always
I miss you already, I miss you all day
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Another more specific question I have also, is if the phaser and delay can be turned on at once. I am not an expert on what phasers sound like but could a delayed phased signal sound cool or no?

I am trying to get a really cool lead tone and that is why I want the phaser, so I have the ability to make a funny standout sound occassionally.
  • exhaustedexhausted Posts: 6,638
    should be fine.

i'm weird and would reverse that pedal order but that's just a personal preference.
    i just turned everyone on at once and go from there. :p
  • mccreadyisgodmccreadyisgod Posts: 6,395
    Yes, phaser and delay will work together, although the phase effect gets more subtle with a delay on.

I'd order the pedals this way:

Tele -> Phaser -> TS-9+ -> AD-9 -> Amp

Seems like a pretty standard, simple setup. I approve.
    ...and if you don't like it, you can suck on an egg.
  • If anyones interested I just got an email from keeley. The Ad9 should be ready to order by the end of next week.

I have no idea on the price but would guess about the same as a modded tubescreamer, so like 160 about.
  • If anyones interested I just got an email from keeley. The Ad9 should be ready to order by the end of next week.

I have no idea on the price but would guess about the same as a modded tubescreamer, so like 160 about.
    i'm gonna guess it will be more than 160 since the stock ad9's are 140.

what are the mods he's doing to them?