drummers

2»

Comments

• I am a drummer as well, into Peter Criss, Phil Rudd from AC/DC when I was a youngster.
    I'm a big Dave A. fan as far as cymbal work goes and really dig Jack's feel and ideas. All the way from ELEVEN..I was just listening to THUNK from ELEVEN. Get it...run out right now and get it....Ill wait.

Got it? Good.
    The first track is NATURE WANTS TO KILL ME and it is out of this world.
    Both Matt and Jack were on that record.
    I play drums in a Pearl Jam tribute band here in the Los Angeles area so it keeps me busy.
  • I'm a drummer. I play a Yamaha Stage Custom Fusion set. 10", 12", 14" toms, 14" steel snare, 22" bass. Play Zildjian cymabsl, 14" A Custom hats, 16" A Thin Crash, 20" K Custom Dry Ride, 8" A Custom Splash, 10" A Splash. Also have a 12" Wuhan China. Use Vic Firth Dave Weckl signature sticks. Yamaha Flying Dragon Double Pedal.
  • BeavBeav Posts: 223
    drummin04 wrote:
    What's even more expensive is playing the drums AND the guitar......very hard to balance the money put into both....time too :(

Unless you have friends that play drums too and leave half their sets and equipment at your house! My friend and I are good enough at drums and guitar that we can switch at will whenever we run out of ideas. We could jam for days. One of my favorite things to do is just let a tape roll on record and get it all down. Many spontanious ideas have turned into structured songs.
    "Sooner or later you'll bare your teeth"
    www.myspace.com/volinic
    www.myspace.com/zane26 (band)
  • Any of you drum folks have any experience with the Pearl Chad Smith sig snare?

I currently have a Pearl piccolo, steel shell, 13"x3", and the Sonor snare that came with my kit, a 14"x5.5" basswood shell. The piccolo is great, and I kinda like the Sonor, but I'm looking for a full-size that has a enough crack but a decent amount of body (to contrast with the piccolo).
    ...and if you don't like it, you can suck on an egg.