drummers

grungerockgrungerock Posts: 17
edited July 2007 in Musicians and Gearheads
who are the drummers on the pj board? do you play in a band? what kind of set do you have? what kind of music do you play?

i have a couple of guys i jam with, not sure you could call us a band yet, i have a double bass pearl export series, and we play alternative/rock
"born on third, thinks he got a triple"

"hey thats mike mccready, he just walked by me, mike mccready just walked by me, that was fuckin mike mccready, jesus christ"-Eddie, 7/22/98

www.phishhook.com/lists/pjfan03
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• come on...not everybody here is a guitarist right?

"hey thats mike mccready, he just walked by me, mike mccready just walked by me, that was fuckin mike mccready, jesus christ"-Eddie, 7/22/98

• im a drummer...i have a mapex mars series kit and we're working on getting a pj cover band together...that reminds me, is anyone interested in singing or playing drums for a pj band in the chicago area?
    The Dollars
    www.thedollars.net

facebook.com/greendaytribute

GO GO WHITE SOX!! 2005 CHAMPS!

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" - Adam Savage
  • i would if i lived there

• actaloactalo Posts: 29
    Drums are expensive and multi-task oriented...
  • I'm a drummer, and I play for a rock band. I have a Tama Starclassic Performer in walnut red, and some nice Zildjian A's and K's.
    And, for the record: Drums are the funnest instrument one can play.
  • yes drums are very expensive, truer words were never spoken, but its true they are also the most fun instrument to play to, or maybe im just biased, of course everyone thinks they can play drums, they sit down on the kit..pick up the sticks..hit a couple of toms, a snare here, some cymbals, they quickly find out they cant play shit

• FlipsFlips Posts: 27