Options

Eddie Won!!!

Comments

• Options
    nuzpapernuzpaper Posts: 211
    was there any doubt?
    Toronto 96, Barrie 98, Toronto 00, Toronto 03, Ottawa 05, Toronto 05, Toronto 06, Toronto 06, Denver 06, Denver 06, Chicago 07, New York 08, New York 08...I'm just getting started
  • Options
    fyreguy73fyreguy73 Posts: 168
    Do you really think he cares if he won or not? We are talking about Ed Vedder arent we!
    He who forgets, will be destined to remember.

I wish I was the verb "to trust"
    and never let you down.

Brisbane 1, 06
  • Options
    HinnyHinny Posts: 1,610
    Am I the only one who understands that the GGs are an absolute pile of crap, a massive fraud, an in-joke by the entertainment industry that laughs at all the suckers who takes this seriously that has a history of handing out awards based on celebrity rather than quality?
    Binary solo..000000100000111100001110
  • Options
    JeanieJeanie Posts: 9,446
    Hinny wrote:
    Am I the only one who understands that the GGs are an absolute pile of crap, a massive fraud, an in-joke by the entertainment industry that laughs at all the suckers who takes this seriously that has a history of handing out awards based on celebrity rather than quality?

Well yes, this is correct. Unless of course Cate Blanchett or Eddie win, in which case they are a highly prestigious and thoroughly deserved recognition of brilliance! ;):D
    NOPE!!!

*~You're IT Bert!~*

Hold on to the thread
    The currents will shift
  • Options
    RicsardRicsard Posts: 1,942
    Oh, that is fantastic...

I was wondering if the ceremony had been cancelled because the organisers were afraid of another typical Eddie speech:p...I wanted to hear those ironic sentences so badly:)

ANYWAY, Guaranteed is a beautiful song, I love it so much!!! (the entire OST is fantastic!)
    CONGRATULATIONS, ED!!!