Ask me your health question…

involutionaryinvolutionary sun diego Posts: 130
edited July 12 in All Encompassing Trip
Hi I’m katie :)

I am a holistic health practitioner/ HHP with an emphasis in herbalism.  Ask me anything in regards to your health and I will do my best to help you with natural solutions / preventative care.  I studied herbalism for 7 years and body work for 2. I’m versed in different modalities. I’m developing my practice and website, but in the meantime I figure  taking care of the community is a good place to start.

one question ar a time…

I hope I can help ~ just lmk. :)

Comments

• involutionaryinvolutionary sun diego Posts: 130
    I’m a big fane of keeping things easy. 

I’ll start with a morning routine.

The first thing you drink in the morning when you wake up is very important. Your cells in your GI are thirsty. It’s very important that you drink something alkalinising. Lemon water is the easiest choice. Alkaline foods are also great for arthritic conditions. Acidity erodes tissues over time.

Watermelon is a great alkaline food. 

There are many ties to the gut / brain relationship including: improving mood & neurotransmitters / synapses, Juicing in the morning on an empty stomach is one of the best things you can do to improve your overall health. 

I’ve helped many people (including people with crohn’s disease) manage their symptoms via alkaline juicing in the morning. It’s always the first thing I talk with people about when improving overall health.

So go ahead drink your coffee but first - try a big glass of lemon water or even better start juicing. Heal your gut and it will literally start healing you from the inside out.
  • LoujoeLoujoe Posts: 8,615
    Keep the pointers coming. Thx. I get all my news and info from here only :/

• WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,793
    why does it hurt when I pee?

j/k
    If I had known then what I know now...

Vegas 93, Vegas 98, Vegas 00 (10 year show), Vegas 03, Vegas 06
    VIC 07
    EV LA1 08