Options

The 5 Gallon Water Bottle Change Question!?!

This may be silly but I have a question.

I have one of those clear 5 Gallon Water bottles that I have been filling with change for a few years now.  

It's about 1/10th full.  It's got a ways to go.

My question as with everything going cashless, will I ever fill this thing?

My jar is filled up a little higher than this one.

What does everyone do w their change, lol?!?
Spare change can pile up to a splurge

Comments

• Options
    F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,643
    Keep the quarters, everything else goes in the change tray or I hand to my kid
    The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • Options
    tempo_n_groovetempo_n_groove Posts: 39,047
    And what does F Me do with said quarters?  Find a motel w a shaking bed?  Save them?  Put them in peoples ears?
  • Options
    Johnny AbruzzoJohnny Abruzzo Philly Posts: 10,473
    And what does F Me do with said quarters?  Find a motel w a shaking bed?  Save them?  Put them in peoples ears?
    He pulled them all out of kids' ears!
    Spectrum 10/27/09; New Orleans JazzFest 5/1/10; Made in America 9/2/12; WF Center 10/21/13;
    WF Center 10/22/13; Baltimore Arena 10/27/13; WF Center 4/28/16; WF Center 4/29/16;
    Fenway Park 8/7/16; Fenway Park 9/2/18; SeaHearNow Asbury Park 9/18/21; Camden 9/14/22

Tres Mtns - TLA 3/23/11; EV - Tower Theatre 6/25/11; Temple of the Dog - Tower Theatre 11/5/16
  • Options
    PoncierPoncier Posts: 16,239
    I put change down beside my wallet and keys at night, put it back in my pocket the next morning and spend it when I go to store/grab lunch or whatever. Always have less than a dollar's worth of change that way.
    This weekend we rock Portland
  • Options
    F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,643
    Usually end up going in the kid's piggy bank