Rocks, fossils, meteorites

Hi,

I'm a geologist and a huge Pearl Jam fan lol... but let's use this AET topic for this idea:

I want to hear from you if you think you've found a meteorite. I want to talk to any meteorite enthusiasts on this forum.

If you think you or someone you know has found a meteorite, let's go through the process. I'm happy to help determine what your rock is.

As the title suggest, feel free to show us any of your rocks and fossils.

Cheers :)
Vancouver '03, Paramount Theatre '05, Saskatoon '05, Calgary '05, Edmonton '05, Saskatoon '11, Calgary '11, Calgary '13

2010 WATCH IT GO TO FIRE!!

Comments

• rgambsrgambs Posts: 13,576
    Never found a meteorite, but I have a few coprolites lol
    Monkey Driven, Call this Living?
  • I'll be interested in this!  Always wanted to take a metal detector out in the desert!
  • jerparker20jerparker20 Posts: 2,461
    No meteorites, but have lots of other rocks and such.  Mainly Lake Superior agates. A few are in the 1-2 lb range.  Used to sneak into gravel pits in northern MN, smoke dope and wander around for hours looking agates.
  • evsgjammevsgjamm Posts: 2,106
    you three are awesome. Let's chat.

rgambs: I bought my first coprolite two years ago. They are awesome because... well.... poop!

Tempo: If you live anywhere near dry lake beds in the Nevada / California area, you fucking let me know. I have some wisdom to share with you.

jerparker. lol ....I love that story so much. Share some images of these mega agates!! 
    Vancouver '03, Paramount Theatre '05, Saskatoon '05, Calgary '05, Edmonton '05, Saskatoon '11, Calgary '11, Calgary '13

Here’s a nice laker. 18oz.
    edited February 2020