Ten Club Kind of Screwed Me

2»

Comments

• cp3iversoncp3iverson Posts: 8,680
    No business is fault free. Always room for improvement but they've given me the best customer service over the decades. Really happy with 10C.

Glad u were able to get a poster another way.
  • reyrey Posts: 280
    CopperTom said:

Trying to purchase anything else with a limited item is a very rookie move. I say this is user error rather than a significant flaw with 10c's inventory system.

In hindsight it certainly appears to be a rookie move but as I said in the original post, I knew I was operating under a pretty tight time frame before these posters would be gone. Also, I have enough experience to know that just having the poster in your cart does not assure the purchase. So, I wanted to take the quickest path from cart to completion of purchase. Maybe not a rookie, but I am still learning and now I know not to have anything else in the cart when purchasing a limited item. Hopefully others reading this thread can benefit from my experience.

• justamjustam Posts: 21,408
    OP, if you look at the chain of events another way, the real cause of your misfortune was that your wife left an old piece of merchandise in your cart. You didn't want to take the time to delete it and then it bit you in the ass.
    &&&&&&&&&&&&&&
    justam said:

OP, if you look at the chain of events another way, the real cause of your misfortune was that your wife left an old piece of merchandise in your cart. You didn't want to take the time to delete it and then it bit you in the ass.

Yes, that is correct except for the part where you say that I "didn't want to take the time to delete it". I would have been more than happy to take the time to delete it but given the poster I was purchasing, I didn't know if I had the time to delete it. I know you can say that it takes one mouse click to delete the other item, but it felt like I might not have a second to waste in trying to purchase this poster.