High School Reunions

Cradles Broken GlassCradles Broken Glass Posts: 1,409
edited October 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
This year marks the tenth year since I graduated from high school. I made my mind up that I was not going to the reunion. However, a classmate contacted me directly wanting to know if I wanted to help plan. I agreed have lunch in order to start laying plans, still thinking that I could give my ideas and enjoy lunch without going to the reunion. Ok, fast forward to three weeks later. This “lunch” to plan a reunion has spiraled and is full of all the drama found in high school. Apparently, more people are in on the lunch and they want to Skype others who do not live in this area in on the lunch. The friend, who was one of my best friends in high school, has apparently had a falling out with one of the other girls and has deleted/blocked her from Facebook (OMG!!! :roll: ). I am thinking that this is insane. I have not replied to any of the messages since this is all going on and I think I will have a “family thing” the day of the lunch. We are approaching 30, are these people for real? I personally have more things going on in my personal life that is way more important than any of this stuff. I did not get involved in these high school “drama fest” when I was in high school and I do not plan to start ten years later. Anyway, I am just curious if anyone else went to their high school reunion. I do not really see the point since I still live in the same area and see some of my classmates when I run into them at the grocery store or my son’s school. Also, am I right? This is ridiculous, right?

(I would also like to send a special thanks out to the girl that included me in her FB messages. These drama filled messages make my day.... :x )
Hearts and thoughts they fade....
fade away...

I am at peace with my lust.....for Eddie.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Who PrincessWho Princess Posts: 7,305