Options

The tape traders of old, lets catch up thread

2»

Comments

• Options
    given2fly23given2fly23 Evanston, IL Posts: 5,883
    Some of the tapers and traders are still around and in touch, though many gave it up. CS has actually been uploading a lot of non-PJ tapes over the past couple years to YouTube and sharing direct links. PJ20 was a reunion of sorts, as were the 2018 Seattle shows. Looking forward to the next one. 
    Found: Soundgarden Hyde Park DVD (Thank you for the gift!)
    Posters for Sale: http://community.pearljam.com/discussion/117469/posters-for-sale
    T-Shirts for Sale: http://community.pearljam.com/discussion/149289/pj-t-shirt-trade-or-sale
  • Options
    hrd2imgnhrd2imgn Southwest Burbs of Chicago Posts: 4,869
    locked said:
    Op.. Didn't you meet ME at the ten club tent at PJ20? You were wearing the tape trader t- shirt? I was a trader ( no where near as famous as these guys) we talked trades for a while and you declared our meeting a success! "No J cards please , No Dolby!" ;) Scotty from Boston
    Hahah Scotty, yes I had on a homemade shirt just for the occasion.  You and Chrisbwere the only two humans that came, Chris the only 1%'r as far as tapers.  PJ20 was one hell off an odd mix or rendezvous and man I hope this dude is not a serial killer momemts.  I appreciated our moment, I was pretty let down until you and eventually Chris showed up( at least 7 confirms to meet with only you and Chris coming).  So I apologize if I was less than excited to hang out.  I felt like a first date getting stood up.

Now we have to tell our kids what a casette tape is.....an 8 track , a CD, a physical. Componenet,  digital changed it all.
  • Options
    I remember Chris had connections and they led to JR John from TFT and 5H....he was like the magic man, he was the source of the rarest stuff at the time. Many thanks to all of you helping me survive living in Enos Indiana.
  • Options
    OceansJennyOceansJenny Manhattan, NY Posts: 3,193