emotional cheating

justjoshingujustjoshingu Posts: 538
edited February 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
I'm married for several years. I went to school for a long time. One of the professors there was about 6 months older than me, very pretty, very smart, and we had a ton in common. I ended up having a huge crush on her. Like saying "oh I have a crush on the weather girl" but then I graduated and we ended up running in the same circles. She's married with two kids. Our spouses have met. We never physically have done anything. I am a pretty big jokester and love the innuendo's and teasing, but I might have said something maybe once with a dirty double meaning. After working on a couple of projects together, we discovered our childhoods were similar, our fears, anxiety, hobbies, music, etc were pretty on par with each other. Those irrational fears that no one understands and so you don't tell anyone? well, she could call me and I knew just what to say, because I had the same ones and I knew what I wanted someone to tell me. So we were close. we let down walls. Had we been single, then it would have been hot and heavy. So one day she decides we cant talk. at all. She was falling for me and she couldn't do that to her kids. I understood. I had feelings for her by now and , well, I understood, let her go and that was that. We both felt guilty because it was like "work spouses" but even more.
its been a long time since i've seen her, talked to her, and she unfriended me on face book. like 1&1/2 yrs now.
some days, by spouse is a pain in the ass and doesn't communicate with me and it makes me think that all those people that cheat and are "bad people" who leave their spouses aren't that bad. I miss her, but I know we did the right thing.
mean people suck!
but nice people sw****w

Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• catefrancescatefrances Posts: 29,003