Options

how to handle a bad trade?

Comments

• Options
    pjradiopjradio Posts: 6,704
    i say out him...the fact that he read the your last message & failed to reply would've done it for me
    aqo2t.jpg
  • Options
    JOEJOEJOEJOEJOEJOE Posts: 10,445
    Lftdaporch wrote:
    i would like to add a couple of things.
    1. i was not on a "good" trader list and i would like to think i am a good trader and will also give people the benefit of the doubt.
    2. i made 2 other trades that same day which turned out well, let's not judge the many on actions of the few.
    3. this guy was shipping from the u.s. so no international delays.
    here is the timeline.

oct 25th trade was negotiated
    oct 31st i shipped package to them with tracking number pmed same day as they requested, i was told mine was going out next day
    nov 3rd after asking about tracking number i was told package was mailed that day and i would get tracking number the next day
    nov 6th asked about tracking number again, was told his wife left it at work and that package would show up next week
    nov 15th told trader i was losing faith and a tracking number would really help me feel better, they replied sorry it was really on the way and would return my items if something happened
    nov 25th i asked again about package, message has been read and no response has been made at this point.

i do not want to put anyone on a public trial, i just really want my stuff, since part of the trade was going to be sent to someone else as part of another trade.(grdesigner79 if u are reading this, sorry i am still obviously waiting to get an item to send you, but if u have to trade with someone else i understand)

I would send the person a written letter to demand action..this would also serve as a reminder that you know where the person lives ( in case you ever had to take legal action, etc.)
  • Options
    pjradio wrote: