Options

HUEY LEWS AND THE NEWS - OFFICIALLY CONFIRMED FOR PJ20!!!!!

Comments

• Options
    The JugglerThe Juggler Behind that bush over there. Posts: 47,315
    STICKY THIS THREAD!!! :x
    chinese-happy.jpg
  • Options
    xavier mcdanielxavier mcdaniel Somewhere in NYC Posts: 9,084
    That's exactly why I entered two online contests that I won't win to go to PJ 20.

I wanted to go back to the future while experiencing the power of love while being hip to be square. Then I wanted to get a new drug because I'm so happy to be stuck with you and then I wanted to do this before I go back to working for a living so I can spend money to experience the heart of rock n roll.
    Reading 2004
    Albany 2006 Camden 2006 E. Rutherford 2, 2006 Inglewood 2006,
    Chicago 2007
    Camden 2008 MSG 2008 MSG 2008 Hartford 2008.
    Seattle 2009 Seattle 2009 Philadelphia 2009,Philadelphia 2009 Philadelphia 2009
    Hartford 2010 MSG 2010 MSG 2010
    Toronto 2011,Toronto 2011
    Wrigley Field 2013 Brooklyn 2013 Brooklyn 2013 Philadelphia 2, 2013
    Philadelphia 1, 2016 Philadelphia 2 2016 New York 2016 New York 2016 Fenway 1, 2016
    Fenway 2, 2018
    MSG 2022
    St. Paul, 1, St. Paul 2 2023
    "I play good, hard-nosed basketball.
    Things happen in the game. Nothing you
    can do. I don't go and say,
    "I'm gonna beat this guy up."
  • Options
    is this what you have?

"Firmly established in a particular habit, belief, or way of life and unlikely to change."

Princess Bride references aside, in this context "confirmed" would mean that some official band spokesperson had said/written/emailed/tooted that Mr. Lews (sic) and the News were going to show up at PJ20. Otherwise, this is just a rumor/claim/speculation/unconfirmed report/allegation/anecdote/tittle-tattle. You could say "I have it on good authority" or "I wish" or "I really hope" but you abso-fucking-lutely cannot say "confirmed" until it is, in fact, confirmed.