Options

Good Martin Luther King Quote (Bin Laden Related)

2»

Comments

• Options
    inmytreeinmytree Posts: 4,741
    inmytree wrote:
    I can say the same... :D

I haven't painted you as anything. All I did was defend my point of view because you accused me of being smug, which I am not.

if you say so...
  • Options
    Gary CarterGary Carter Shea Stadium Posts: 13,940
  • Options
    IdrisIdris Posts: 2,317
    metsfan wrote:

I never touched this quote, so this is my first time entering this conversation regarding it.

I wonder two things, do you think because King did not say it, the words lose its meaning? and two, why are you taking so much satisfaction in seeing other people being proven wrong?

But I guess that's what they mean by 'Power of Pride'

We really need to move forward as a people. Out beyond ideas of wrong-doing and right-doing,
    there is a field. I'll meet you there.

Everyone makes mistakes, this is the nature of life. We live, we learn. Education is highly important. You providing the info on the quote was perfect, but your ego surely has done you wrong in other matters.
  • Options
    LikeAnOceanLikeAnOcean Posts: 7,718
    MrAbraham wrote:
    metsfan wrote:

I never touched this quote, so this is my first time entering this conversation regarding it.

I wonder two things, do you think because King did not say it, the words lose its meaning? and two, why are you taking so much satisfaction in seeing other people being proven wrong?

We really need to move forward as a people. Out beyond ideas of wrong-doing and right-doing,

Everyone makes mistakes, this is the nature of life. We live, we learn. Education is highly important. You providing the info on the quote was perfect, but your ego surely has done you wrong in other matters.
    If you are talking to me, I agree 100% with the quote. I was a dumbass who put it on facebook.
    I learned of the quote here. I guess I shouldn't search for facts from a message board.