Making your way in the world today takes everything you got

Comments

• normnorm Posts: 31,146
    Cliff Clavin: I've got a pet little theory about that. You see, if you go back in history and take every president, you'll find that the numerical value of each letter in their last name was equally divisible into the year in which they were elected.

Paul: So who's going to win, Cliff? Reagan again?

Norm Peterson: What, Mondale?

Cliff Clavin: No, no, not a chance. You see, I figured it out. By my calculations, the next president has to be named Yelnik McWawa.

Sam Malone: That's the stupidest name I've ever heard.

Ernie 'Coach' Pantusso: Sam, please. You're talking about our next president.
  • PKTrekGirlPKTrekGirl Posts: 747
    Ah! Norm! The Patron Saint of Accountants everywhere. (Yes, I am an accountant).

Norm lived the life most of us only dream of! :lol:
  • Newch91Newch91 Posts: 17,560
    Is this the official Cheers thread?
    Shows: 6.27.08 Hartford, CT/5.15.10 Hartford, CT/6.18.2011 Hartford, CT (EV Solo)/10.19.13 Brooklyn/10.25.13 Hartford
    "Becoming a Bruce fan is like hitting puberty as a musical fan. It's inevitable." - dcfaithful
    Newch91 wrote:

Sure why not!
    norm wrote:
    Newch91 wrote:

Sure why not!
    Sweet! I've been wanting to watch this show for a while now. I wish I had Netflix to watch it.
    Shows: 6.27.08 Hartford, CT/5.15.10 Hartford, CT/6.18.2011 Hartford, CT (EV Solo)/10.19.13 Brooklyn/10.25.13 Hartford
    "Becoming a Bruce fan is like hitting puberty as a musical fan. It's inevitable." - dcfaithful
    I cheated and started with the finale. Hallmark had it on last night, so I DVR'd it and watched it. Tonight they start from the beginning. Can't wait to start the show from the beginning!

Only problem is they bleep out words like jackass, God damn, and son of a bitch, from what I heard.
    I watched the first 4 episodes of the series today. Now Hallmark will be showing Christmas movies. :twisted: :twisted: