This is awful! These are my neighbors...that was Boomer!

pandorapandora Posts: 21,855
edited December 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
http://www.myfoxatlanta.com/dpp/news/lo ... emailshare
We are in a state of shock here. Boomer was so friendly and sweet. Played with all the kids in the neighborhood.
He has not a mean bone in his body. This cop was in the wrong and should be punished. I still can not believe this happened. He was always there in the yard to wave to as we came and went from the neighborhood. Everyone knew him. Poor sweet Boomer. :cry:
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• 8181 Posts: 58,276
    Bang bang

Hi i am a cop, how can i help
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • I hate stories like this :(
    tumblr_mg4nc33pIX1s1mie8o1_400.gif

"I need your strength for me to be strong...I need your love to feel loved"
  • Thats pretty shitty!
    Paul D.
  • voidofmanvoidofman Posts: 4,009
    Something similar happened where I used to live up in BC, they raided a "drug house" during a kids birthday party and shot the family's dog.
  • RIP Boomer

what an awful thing, complete misunderstanding
    i feel bad for the family :(
  • unlost dogsunlost dogs Posts: 12,553
    Oh, Pandora, how awful. I am so sorry. Poor Boomer... the only tiny comfort was that it was probably fast for him.

I'm sick just thinking about it. And that if anyone other than me "ordered" my dogs to stop they wouldn't have a clue and would keep coming, tails wagging furiously. That's probably exactly what Boomer was doing.

I'm sorry, Pandora. When you talk with your neighbors, tell them that Boomer is mourned from afar.
    15 years of sharks 06/30/08 (MA), 05/17/10 (Boston), 09/03/11 (Alpine Valley), 09/04/11 (Alpine Valley), 09/30/12 (Missoula), 07/19/13 (Wrigley), 10/15/13 (Worcester), 10/16/13 (Worcester), 10/25/13 (Hartford), 12/4/13 (Vancouver), 12/6/13 (Seattle), 6/26/14 (Berlin), 6/28/14 (Stockholm), 10/16/14 (Detroit)