Any other teachers...

rafierafie Posts: 2,160
edited September 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
So, I am a junior high school teacher (starting my second year) and after a wonderful 2 month summer vacation I had my first official work meeting today :cry: Starting Thursday I have work stuff every day and school starts next Wednesday (Sept. first). Any other teachers going through the "first day of school blues"?
Still can't believe I met Mike Mccready at the Guggenheim and got a pic with him!!!!!

2010: 9/7/10 - Bilbao
2012: 26-27/6/12 - Amsterdam ~~ 29/6/12 - Werchter ~~ 4-5/7/12 - Berlin
2014: 25/6/14 - Vienna ~~ 26/6/14 - Berlin
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• swany24swany24 Posts: 52
    I will be starting my 15th year of teaching in a week, as we go back August 30. I'm trying not to think about it, but once I step foot in the building I'll be fine. The sooner we go back, the sooner we're done. Plus, the start of school signals the start of football season which makes going back much more tolerable.
  • chadwickchadwick Posts: 21,157
    love you teachers.
    for poetry through the ceiling. ISBN: 1 4241 8840 7

"Hear me, my chiefs!
    I am tired; my heart is
    sick and sad. From where
    the sun stands I will fight
    no more forever."

Chief Joseph - Nez Perce
  • SawyerSawyer Posts: 2,411
    me as well...got through my first week already....there are so many little things at the beginning of the year it gives me a panic attack, but soon i'll be in a flow.....i cannot complain..i have a great job in a great district and more time off than anyone i know.
  • Kilgore_TroutKilgore_Trout Posts: 7,334
    i start tomorrow :(

2 days of terrible meetings then i meet the CHILDREN :x

it wouldnt be so bad if i didnt suck so much at remembering names

good luck fellow educators!
    "Senza speme vivemo in disio"

http://seanbriceart.com/
  • rafierafie Posts: 2,160