bone graft surgery

JeanwahJeanwah Posts: 6,363
edited March 2012 in All Encompassing Trip
Anyone familiar with or have had bone graft surgery? I have to get it done on my right femur in a couple of weeks, and although I've done a lot of research on it, I don't know anyone who's actually had it done. I'm wondering just how bad (or good) this surgery is from someone who's had it done.

Anyone? :?:
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• pandorapandora Posts: 21,855
    Oh I have no experience just here to say I'm thinking of you, hoping all goes well and I would say stay strong but I know you ;) so I'll just say bless your strong self! You are amazing :D
  • QuarterToTenQuarterToTen Posts: 3,635
    Are they using cadaver bone? An aunt had the procedure on her tibula. Unfortunately, the recovery was very long and painful with lots of physical therapy. And five years later, she still walks with a pronounced limp, but she can walk, which was the ultimate goal. The doctors were thrilled with the outcome.

Best of luck.
    Nice shirt.
  • JeanwahJeanwah Posts: 6,363
    pandora wrote:
    Oh I have no experience just here to say I'm thinking of you, hoping all goes well and I would say stay strong but I know you ;) so I'll just say bless your strong self! You are amazing :D
    Thanks P! You're so sweet! :D
    Are they using cadaver bone? An aunt had the procedure on her tibula. Unfortunately, the recovery was very long and painful with lots of physical therapy. And five years later, she still walks with a pronounced limp, but she can walk, which was the ultimate goal. The doctors were thrilled with the outcome.

Best of luck.