Walt Disney World VS. Disneyland

googoo Posts: 226
edited August 2010 in All Encompassing Trip
which do you prefer? which park did you grow up going to? I'm a WDW vet having been there at least 1,000 times growing up, but I've been getting used to Disneyland now that I'm living in LA. so tell which is your favorite and why!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• markin ballmarkin ball Posts: 1,075
    Disneyland for me just has more "magic". Disneyworld, emotionally speaking, just felt like going to Magic Mountain or Busch Gardens. Sure it's fun but the "x" factor of Disneyland just wasn't their for me.
    "First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win ."

"With our thoughts we make the world"
  • WhyGo77WhyGo77 Posts: 113
    Walt Disney World - by far. The whole package in Florida is bigger and better. Disneyland is great, but doesn't compare to WDW. I have also been to Tokyo Disney - which is great, but tiny compared to WDW.
    "I'll ride the wave, where it takes me..."

"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in between is mine..."
  • pandorapandora Posts: 21,855
    I have a hard time believing there is anything anywhere better than Disneyworld. The kid and adult in me absolutely loves it! Just smile the entire time you are there :D
  • Kilgore_TroutKilgore_Trout Posts: 7,334
    Disney World is just that... a whole WORLD

you can completely remove yourself from everything else and just get caught up in the total Disney package

I'd love to go back now that I'm older... see how it compares
    "Senza speme vivemo in disio"

http://seanbriceart.com/
  • you really went there 1,000 plus times as a kid? thats insane
  • libragirllibragirl Posts: 4,632
    Never been to Disney Land but I have been to Disney World three times. I have to think it's better. It has so much there, Epcot is awesome :)
    These cuts are leaving creases. Trace the scars to fit the pieces, to tell the story, you don't need to say a word.