maine

2»

Comments

• kenny olavkenny olav Posts: 3,319
    jervin007 wrote:
    I'm a Bangor resident, but moving to Portland in the fall for grad school. Born in Maine and love the state. Something about it is very therapeutic for me. Cumberland County Civic Center would be perfect for a show (holds around 9000 I think)

Last time I was in Portland, I thought the same thing about the civic center there... even though it's a smaller venue than what PJ generally plays. You are exactly right, it holds 9000 for concerts... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cumberland ... vic_Center

I would love for them to play anywhere in Maine. Where else could they play? I know the Nateva festival is happening this weekend - but that's too far up in the woods for just one concert. There's gotta be somewhere, right? Or maybe 9000 is perfect if they also play the 20,000 seater in Mansfield, MA.
  • DedicationDedication Posts: 11
    Concord, NH here. My aunt and cousin live in Bangor,Maine. It would def. be nice to see the guys in Maine. I also agree that nothern new england is about due for a visit next time around. There is the Verizon Wireless Arena right in Manchester, NH. Thats a pretty central location for Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont jamily members. I'm sure some Canadians would make the trip down as well.
  • BinauralJamBinauralJam Posts: 14,158
    If your ever in south portland i have to recommend going to Ri Ra's, and getting the Ri Ra burger, it has a slice of irish bacon on it, My God. Also order a Geary's beer, awesome local brew.
  • jervin007jervin007 Posts: 3,182
    KO282453 wrote:
    If your ever in south portland i have to recommend going to Ri Ra's, and getting the Ri Ra burger, it has a slice of irish bacon on it, My God. Also order a Geary's beer, awesome local brew.

And if you are heading north you have to stop at dysarts truck stop. Real close to Bangor off 95 and kick ass breakfast all day!
    PJ:
    2003 Mansfield: July 2
    2004 Boston: Sept 28 & 29