I know you shouldn't buy autographs on ebay but....

rlaidepeasrlaidepeas St. Louis, MO Posts: 306
edited May 2010 in The Porch
what do you guys think? Real or fake?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... K:MEWNX:IT
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Mcam55Mcam55 Posts: 1,407
    im not an expert at all but ive never see Ed sign his name like that, especially in 2009 as the seller claims.
  • whgarrettwhgarrett Posts: 574
    Are autographs worth a lot? If I wanted a press photo signed by the whole band, what do you think I'd have to pay? :)
  • rlaidepeasrlaidepeas St. Louis, MO Posts: 306
    Mcam55 wrote:
    im not an expert at all but ive never see Ed sign his name like that, especially in 2009 as the seller claims.

I agree with you, I think it's fake. They obviously put alot of effort into it, with the different pen pressure you can see in each autograph, but all of the signatures seem a bit off.
  • That poster is so fake it's not even funny. I hope you;re not the one that bought it. The only one that is real on the poster is Mike. The seller probably got Mike to sign it and then faked the rest. I tried to report him to ebay, but it won't let you cause it was sold already. I hope no one on here bought that though!
  • stawamusstawamus Posts: 23
    100% fake, not even a doubt
  • drsluggodrsluggo Posts: 4,742
    stawamus wrote:
    100% fake, not even a doubt
    Agreed
  • grdesigner79grdesigner79 Posts: 186
    100% FAKE, not even close to real!
  • pdalowskypdalowsky Posts: 15,051
    thats a real bollocks fake
  • TroubledSoulTroubledSoul Posts: 1,365
    yeh thats as fake as it gets..

eds been using a euro type E for a yr or 2 now... that "jeff" looks terrible with the "a" in ament also wrong.. stone never signs a "G..." and no idea who Nat Cameron is either.

get a refund if anyone here bought it.
    Yeh I've seen Pearl Jam, too. But I can't remember the dates.
  • demetriosdemetrios Posts: 91,385