Options

Do PJ have the Green disease as they are getting older?

Comments

• Options
    fyreguy73fyreguy73 Posts: 168
    cutback wrote:
    let me ask you this

would you work at the same job for 18 years and never get a raise?

I am a Firefighter. I have to fight for every raise. The Government dont value us.
    He who forgets, will be destined to remember.

I wish I was the verb "to trust"
    and never let you down.

Brisbane 1, 06
  • Options
    Yellow BedwetterYellow Bedwetter NYC Posts: 2,832
    pweafer4 wrote:
    for as incredible as a band they are i think all there prices are perfectly resonable!

Ya, Rolling Stone had an article about live show ticket prices, and DMB, PJ, and one or two others were the only ones still w/ticket prices consistently btwn $40-$80 summer after summer

once u get to $90/show or $20/cd, then u got smthg to complain about
    altho, $83.50 for an EV solo show is a lil steep, but will be well worth it if I hear lots of stuff from Benaroya
    2005: Borgata 2, Philly
    2006: Camden 1&2, East Ruth 1&2
    2008: BONNAROO, MSG1, MSG2, Hartford
    2009: Philly 1, 2, 4
    2010: Hartford, MSG1, MSG2
    2012: Made in America
    2013: BK1, BK2, Hartford
    2015: Global Citizens
    2016: MSG 2 (ISO MSG1)
    EV Solo: NJPAC 2008; Tower Theatre, PA 2009; Hartford 2011
  • Options
    snipes824snipes824 Posts: 870
    cutback wrote:
    let me ask you this

would you work at the same job for 18 years and never get a raise?
    never looked at it like that. good point.
  • Options
    sky08sky08 Posts: 43
    Yes, the ticket prices are too high. Objectively, they are high. Many people will, for varied reasons, defend the prices by comparing them to other ticket prices. But IMO this is not really useful; they are still too high. The band could lower the price by fifteen bucks and still make a decent profit ... and a sixty dollar rock and roll ticket would still be absurd.