Open marriages

2»

Comments

• cdp1223cdp1223 Posts: 1,131
    dcfaithful wrote:
    cdp1223 wrote:
    dcfaithful wrote:

Just curious, are there people you know and have in mind that you'd like to begin a relationship with given your husband gave his approval?

Yes...a few. :lol: I have a crush on everyone.

You must have not seen me around with my Ronnie James Dio avatar. :? :lol:

Ohhhh man. Don't tempt me! :lol:
  • dcfaithfuldcfaithful Posts: 13,076
    cdp1223 wrote:

Holy (muff)Diver? :roll: :lol:

:thumbup:
    7/2/06 - Denver, CO
    6/12/08 - Tampa, FL
    8/23/09 - Chicago, IL
    9/28/09 - Salt Lake City, UT (11 years too long!!!)
    9/03/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 1
    9/04/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 2
    dcfaithful wrote:
    cdp1223 wrote:

Holy (muff)Diver? :roll: :lol:

:thumbup:

HAHAHA!! :D
  • justamjustam Posts: 21,408
    I have no experience with open marriage myself but I have had a few close friends who tried to have open, long-term relationships and they were ultimately not really too successful.

From the outside, they seemed to be heavily weighted towards the freedom of one person while the other had a very stressful position--loving someone enough to agree to the open relationship but living with the uncertainty of knowing the whole thing could fall apart at any time... It was very easy to see how unbalanced their relationships were. People got hurt. People became emotionally exhausted.

I think a set-up like this is just a way to avoid accepting the reality that good relationships sometimes cost you the experience of having sex with other attractive people.

Maybe you really just need to end your marriage so you can pursue your interest in other people?
    &&&&&&&&&&&&&&
  • justam wrote:
    I have no experience with open marriage myself but I have had a few close friends who tried to have open, long-term relationships and they were ultimately not really too successful.