Windows 7 is.....

2»

Comments

• dcfaithfuldcfaithful Posts: 13,076
    Brisk. wrote:
    Windows 7 is great, got a unlimited free professional licence as im a computing student.

I used a Mac properly today for the first time and i can say its the biggest pile of shite ever, just everything sucks! However i was suprised with reboot times but i never turn my pc off these days so meh.

I've never been a Mac person, but recently in one of my multimedia classes we have a Mac lab one day a week, and at first I thought same thing merely out of frustration. However, after several uses and just adapting to the slight difference in controls...I kind of enjoy the Mac's. I guess it just takes some getting used to but I'm sure it just straight up doesn't work for some people.

Then again, for the career I'm seeking being versatile is always a strong asset. I guess I just forced myself to get used to it. :?

One thing I will say about PC's is they're easier for business functions. Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook (coincidentally Microsoft softwares) are mostly the industry standard. My office just switched over to the whole 2007 suite. I like it, but the entire server was downloading everybody's history from the previous database and the entire server was moving at a ridiculously slow speed.
    7/2/06 - Denver, CO
    6/12/08 - Tampa, FL
    8/23/09 - Chicago, IL
    9/28/09 - Salt Lake City, UT (11 years too long!!!)
    9/03/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 1
    9/04/11 - East Troy, WI - PJ20 - Night 2
  • lukin2006lukin2006 Posts: 9,087
    scb wrote:
    lukin2006 wrote:
    "they told me it was a Windows problem", gave me the number to Microsoft, microsoft wanted to charge me a fee