I just picked up _____ on vinyl!

1629630631632633635»

Comments

• Loujoe said:
    pretty darn good. 49 cent find
    Oh hell yeah!
  • brianluxbrianlux Posts: 41,572
    mrussel1 said:
    I've been hoping this got a vinyl treatment for 20 years.  I had no hope.  But then it just hits,  and mastered by Bernie Grundman no less.  Couldn't be happier!

That's a great set, for sure.  I always loved it that this band came from a small town in western New York State (Jamestown) that I lived near for a couple of years in the mid to late 70s (two separate years, and I moved back to my home state of California both times).  I've often wished they had formed earlier or I had lives there later and caught them in their early days.  I've also always wished either Natalie Merchant had stayed with them or they had changes the band's name when she left.  It's just not the same group now.
    “The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man [or woman] who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”
    Variously credited to Mark Twain or Edward Abbey.

• jerparker20jerparker20 Posts: 2,460
    edited September 14
    Loujoe said:
    pretty darn good. 49 cent find
    I love this recording! Been meaning to grab the  Analogue Productions pressing of this for a while now.
    Post edited by jerparker20 on
  • mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 29,309
    brianlux said:
    mrussel1 said:
    I've been hoping this got a vinyl treatment for 20 years.  I had no hope.  But then it just hits,  and mastered by Bernie Grundman no less.  Couldn't be happier!