Options

The Leftovers- HBO

Comments

• Options
    rr165892rr165892 Posts: 5,697
    I'm mind blown after this weeks episode.So is the daughter joining GR? Did chief Shtoop the daughters friend?(she's sexy so this is def understandable).Will Nora come after Jill?
    Damn man it's glorious and dark.I love this show
  • Options
    SP96445SP96445 Posts: 214
    I don't frequent AET forum much but I am glad to see a thread about this show. I too am oddly drawn to this show. There seems to be a feel of absence or vacancy in all the characters that a viewer either likes or despises. The characters seem to be just existing and not living. The many layers of storytelling and the credit the creators give the viewer for being engaged puts it in the same league as True Detective, Breaking Bad etc.
    I work in the TV business (comedy thankfully) and almost everyone I know hates this show.
    "Too precious" "Too slow..nothing happens" shit like that.
    Very happy it got a second season but expect it to only last 2-3 seasons. Enjoy it while we can.
    Plus the twin brothers are a hoot.
  • Options
    Bathgate66Bathgate66 Posts: 15,813
    how the hell did the chief get to the woods with the dog killer?
    For the ones who had a notion, a notion deep inside
    That it ain't no sin to be glad you're alive
    platessmall.jpg
    ORGAN DONATION SAVES LIVES
    http://www.UNOS.org
    Donate Organs and Save a Life
  • Options
    Dr. DelightDr. Delight Posts: 11,210

During one of his blackouts. I'm still not 100% sold that the dog killer isnt an alternate personality of the chief, all in his head, even though other characters have interacted with him.
    And so you see, I have come to doubt
    All that I once held as true
    I stand alone without beliefs
    The only truth I know is you.
  • Options
    I