Options

Huge 10c tix mix up right now in Grand Rapids!!

Comments

• Options
    luckytwn wrote:
    Say what? Not a business? Seriously, you should not talk about stuff you know nothing about. The Ten Club is an LLC and is very much a business that must comply with the laws of the states that it does business in.

There are consumer protection laws to protect against items being sold on promised terms and then having those terms not complied with. If you look at the 10C ticketing page, it even says "TERMS AND CONDITIONS" and says by participating in the ticket sale you are agreeing to the terms. One of those terms is the seniority process, which is very explicitly spelled out.

By having those terms and conditions, the business is telling you how they are conducting the sale. You agree to those terms by participating and they agree in return to provide the product as promised.

And yes, I am a lawyer. I'm also an entertainment industry professional. This is almost certainly a mistake and nothing more.
    Even if there is violation of some laws, which it sounds like you know to be the case, I think they may be willing to deal with the consequences. I bet that there are high numbered fan club members who were selling there tickets which were closest to the stage. So, this may be an attempt to stop that (just a long shot of a theory). Also, PJ has broken rules for the good of general fandom before, like when they play past required curfew times. I think it's good to have the allocation of seats be based on a random basis, at random times such as Grand Rapids. There are long time fans such as myself who's membership expired because of email snafus. There are young fans who deserve a fantastic experience while they're still young. I think it's all good. PJ isn't afraid to mix things up, and realize that some rules are ok to break, for the greater good.
    Mansfield 8/7/92, 7/2/03; Boston 9/28/04, 5/24/06, 5/25/06
  • Options
    hippiemomhippiemom Posts: 3,326