Options

Can anyone enlighten me on Porch?

duskdusk Posts: 18
I've only recently been introduced to PJ (and am already a huge fan) in the summer and the song that got me hooked is Porch. I've been told by friends it's about the subject of abortion, can anyone shed any more light?

I appreciate that this may have been discussed many times but I am quite new to the world of PJ.

One.
Kids - it won't make you blind and it won't stunt your growth! Go on, have a wank!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    Originally posted by dusk
    I've only recently been introduced to PJ (and am already a huge fan) in the summer and the song that got me hooked is Porch. I've been told by friends it's about the subject of abortion, can anyone shed any more light?

I appreciate that this may have been discussed many times but I am quite new to the world of PJ.

One.

Welcome...dusk.

The interpertation of Porch could be about abortion and it also could be about losing a love one (girl)..it's really up to you to interperate. I think it's about losing someone myself...
  • Options
    Many thanks

I thought that myself, but then I saw PJ unplugged and noticed Ed wrote 'Pro Choice' on his arm. I wondered if this was linked to the song or a general protest? Either way it kicks ass, i don't think I ever heard a song sang and played with so much passion!!

I don't think the MTV producers felt the same way as I noticed that Even flow was actually performed after porch and edited later. What forward thinking people MTV are?!
    Kids - it won't make you blind and it won't stunt your growth! Go on, have a wank!
  • Options
    WernyWerny Posts: 63
    It does sound alot like abortion know that you mention it.

I think it's him feeling bad about going to do it and then after it's done the girl leaves and he can't hack it.
    This puke stinks like beer, and everybody's here, so come on come on come on, let's lay waste to this Century...
  • Options