March Madness

13»

Comments

• Options
    WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,501
    ZoSoTim said:
    Poncier said:
    NC State and DJ Burns are a fun watch.
    He’s amazing. I’m surprised how skilled he is for a dude his size. Been watching them since the ACC Tournament. 
    He’s listed at 275. I think 3 bills, easy.
    If I had known then what I know now...

Vegas 93, Vegas 98, Vegas 00 (10 year show), Vegas 03, Vegas 06
    VIC 07
    EV LA1 08
    Seattle1 09, Seattle2 09, Salt Lake 09, LA4 09
    Columbus 10
    EV LA 11
    Vancouver 11
    Missoula 12
    Portland 13, Spokane 13
    St. Paul 14, Denver 14
    Philly I & II, 16
    Denver 22
  • Options
    GB281198GB281198 Virginia Posts: 404
    Being a NC State grad I didn't think I would ever see them back in the Final Four. The last couple of weeks have been a wild ride.
  • Options
    ZoSoTimZoSoTim Posts: 615
    Wobbie said:
    ZoSoTim said:
    Poncier said:
    NC State and DJ Burns are a fun watch.
    He’s amazing. I’m surprised how skilled he is for a dude his size. Been watching them since the ACC Tournament. 
    He’s listed at 275. I think 3 bills, easy.
    With as tall as he is I’d bet closer to 350. 
    Dallas, TX (November 15, 2013)
    Chicago 1 (August 20, 2016)
    Chicago 2 (August 22, 2016)
    Ft. Worth 1 (September 13, 2023)
    Ft. Worth 2 (September 15, 2023)
  • Options
    CROJAM95CROJAM95 Posts: 9,180
    Pretty cool
    both UConn teams
    both NC State

party oarty

• Options
    tempo_n_groovetempo_n_groove Posts: 39,064
    well my brackets are busted..

Duke beating Houston killed my brackets...

Only 1 team left in the FF w Alabama.

Oh well.  It was fun.
  • Options
    cutzcutz Posts: 11,451
    Wobbie said:
    Was just reading about NIL as how it relates to the school up the road from me…Utah State.