Latest update from Mike on new Pearl Jam music

Comments

• pjl44pjl44 Posts: 7,958
    mcgruff10 said:
    I guess they now consider 26 concert dates in a year to be a big touring year  :|
    I wish I could only work 26 days a year. 
    You can if you figure out how to get 40,000 people paying $100 each to show up and watch you work
  • mcgruff10mcgruff10 New Jersey Posts: 27,739
    pjl44 said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    I guess they now consider 26 concert dates in a year to be a big touring year  :|
    You can if you figure out how to get 40,000 people paying $100 each to show up and watch you work
    I am a good teacher but I don’t know if 40,000 would pay to watch me give a lecture.  Maybe 25,000 but no more.  
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me......
  • pjl44pjl44 Posts: 7,958
    mcgruff10 said:
    pjl44 said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    I am a good teacher but I don’t know if 40,000 would pay to watch me give a lecture.  Maybe 25,000 but no more.  
    Unfortunately at 25,000 you might have to work 40 days
  • mcgruff10mcgruff10 New Jersey Posts: 27,739
    pjl44 said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    pjl44 said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    Unfortunately at 25,000 you might have to work 40 days
    Damn it!!!
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me......
  • drummerboy_73drummerboy_73 Las Vegas, NV Posts: 2,011
    RS65573 said:
    Isnt the timing of all this suspect?
    First, cancel Xmas single to start year, since band is never together.
    Then schedule Ed tour, send announcement.
    Mike confirms no PJ announcement to help Eds ticket sales.
    Collect additional X dollars for membership and merch all year when band doesn't even really exist.
    :(
    For a band not all about the money, this appears to be all about money.
    If people didn't figure that out when they started selling $40 dog collars, plastic sheep, and more recently $80 button-up shirts...well, not sure what more can be said.