Request (Please Read): Better Man September 2nd 2018 @ Fenway in Boston

jeremyjonjovijeremyjonjovi Tupper Lake, NY Posts: 8
edited July 2018 in The Porch
I've never made a request before, to be honest I'm very new to this whole fan club situation and it's pretty wild. 

My request is to play "Better Man" on night 1 of the Boston Fenway home show. (09/02/18) My dad has been staying at Mass General Hospital in Boston for 5 weeks as of this writing, 4 days ago he was blessed to have received a heart transplant. He is holding up well, he is in a lot of pain and the doctors say it is going to be a long recovery with therapy and strengthening of his weakened body. He's 65 years old and has always been the "cool" dad, the "funny guy" that everyone loves, this whole lengthy hospital stay and upcoming 6 weeks of therapy has taken a toll on him mentally. We don't live very close to Boston, my family and I live in a small town in Northern New York, Tupper Lake, so it's hard for everyone to get to Boston to keep his spirits up from 6 hours away. We just left Boston yesterday, headed back home. I was told today he was moved back to a regular room, not in the ICU, so that is a positive first step. His projected release date to leave the hospital and come back home is actually the day after the Boston show (night one) which is Labor Day I believe. I just thought it would be amazing for me to see my very first Pearl Jam show, at my favorite baseball teams home stadium, hours before I get to take my dad out of the hospital after getting a heart transplant. There's so many amazing things projected to happen that weekend, and it would really make our summer complete to hear 'Better Man' dedicated to my amazing dad, Dave Dukette.

So as far as requests go, I have no idea if this is the right avenue that I should take to make a request. But it would mean a lot to hear back from someone about it. Thank You for the consideration.
Post edited by jeremyjonjovi on

Comments