Options

Ticket Buddy Question

risrisrisris Posts: 76
edited February 2018 in The Porch
This is my first time purchasing 10c tickets. I got tickets for both Seattle shows and Boston 2. However I am thinking about coming out for Boston 1. I know people offer tickets on here so getting one won’t be an issue. 
I have a ticket for night 2 that I am willing to trade with someone for night 1(which I understand is ok to do). 
However because of my membership number, my seat won’t be the premium ones(unless I win the 1,2,9,10 lottery).  If possible I was looking to trade with someone with a much higher number to get as close as possible(Never had the opportunity to stand so close). 

I know that it is quite frowned upon to sell for more than face value on here so my question is:

Would you do anything for that person(legally of course) because if the difference in seat quality?
Post edited by risris on

Comments

• Options
    bazzerbazzer Posts: 3,088
    I wouldn't. I don't know if I would make the deal (depends how bad your seats are! :D) but if I did, it would be a straight swap. They both cost the same, didn't they?

I don't have tickets, BTW.
  • Options
    CopperTomCopperTom Posts: 2,990
    Usually reserved seat trades are between fans who have somewhat of equal membership numbers.
  • Options
    F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,625
    That would be up to you and the person you deal with.  Free beer for the pre-game, perhaps? 
    Anyone that has a primo seat will likely already be hooked up with a ticket buddy that owes them for life for getting them close -- or, more likely, someone with a similarly low 10 Club # to swap for the other Boston show.

You want someone with a much lower #.  Higher is worse.  (Unfortunately I know it all too well.)